LISTEN

gsn-google gsn-google

FREE E-NEWS

From Ellen to Elton to Caitlyn, 25 LGBTI celebrities wish mom Happy Mother's Day

Tyler Oakley, Laverne Cox, John Barrowman, Neil Patrick Harris and Jussie Smollett also remember mom

From Ellen to Elton to  Caitlyn, 25 LGBTI celebrities wish mom Happy Mother's Day
Photo: Jason Gould via Instagram
Singer Jason Gould and his mother Barbra Streisand

Dozens of celebrities took to Instagram over the weekend to publicly wish their mom a Happy Mother’s Day.

Some like MSNBC anchor Thomas Roberts were able to surprise their mother in person.

But many weren’t so fortunate.

Some couldn’t be with their moms due to distance and others because she has passed on.

But one thing is for sure, a mom is never forgotten.

Here are 25 beautiful Mother’s Day tributes from LGBTI celebrities:

#HappyMothersDay #Mom #unconditionallove Happy Mother's Day to All!

A post shared by Greg Louganis (@greglouganis) on

Big day for my mom today. Mother's Day and her 91st birthday!

A post shared by Caitlyn Jenner (@caitlynjenner) on

Mommy, The very thought of being your son makes me weep with pride. I almost feel like these words are worthless because words cannot match all that you've accomplished. All that you give. All that you are. If I could be half the parent, half the example of a human being that you are, I will leave this earth knowing that I did something right. This goes out to you, to my beautiful sisters @jazzsmollettwarwell & @jurneebell and to all the mothers out there, whether you carried, adopted, or stepped in as a mother figure… you are more important, more relevant and more honored than you will ever know. I love you Mommy. I love you Jazz and Jurnee. I love all y'all mamas of the world. #HappyMothersDay #QueenSmollett

A post shared by Jussie Smollett (@jussiesmollett) on

Dear Mum, Happy Mother's Day! So happy we are back in touch. Love, Elton xo

A post shared by Elton John (@eltonjohn) on

MOM! #mothersday #steelmagnolia #biggestsupporter #worldsbestmom

A post shared by Sam Champion (@samchampion) on

I miss you every day and wish you could have met your grandson but he will know you through our memories. Love you mom.

A post shared by Chris Landon (@thechrislandon) on

missing this queen on mother's day – nothing but love. she's my favorite lady on earth.

A post shared by Tyler Oakley (@tyleroakley) on

Happy Mother's Day! Love you!!!!!

A post shared by Jesse Tyler Ferguson (@jessetyler) on

happy mother's day ♡

A post shared by con (@connorfranta) on

mama ❤️.

A post shared by Zachary Quinto (@zacharyquinto) on

I love my mommy! She has the biggest heart I know! #HappyMothersDay!!

A post shared by Lance Bass (@lancebass) on

Happy Mothers Day Marion. The most Fabulous mother. Jb

A post shared by John Barrowman MBE (@johnscotbarrowman) on

happy mommy day mommy.

A post shared by nicotortorella (@nicotortorella) on

Moms are magic

A post shared by @andymientus on

Happy Mother's Day to my mother and to all our mothers…

A post shared by Jason Gould (@jasongouldmusic) on


HAVE YOUR SAY

FREE E-NEWS