Now Reading
14 pics of LGBTI stars making the red-hot party scene on Oscar night

14 pics of LGBTI stars making the red-hot party scene on Oscar night

Adam Lambert and Candis Cayne hung out at Elton John AIDS Foundation bash on Oscar night.

Two of the hottest party tickets in town on Oscar nights are the annual Elton John AIDS Foundation bash and the Vanity Fair party.

The LGBTI community was well-represented at both during a year when a gay-themed film – Moonlight – finally won Best Picture.

Elton and husband David Furnish presided over their party inside a giant tent at West Hollywood Park.

The event is a viewing party for A-listers not going to the actual Oscars ceremony.

Guests included Ricky Martin, Adam Lambert, Candis Cayne, Laverne Cox, Andrew Rannells, Ruby Rose and Caitlyn Jenner.

Spotted at the Vanity Fair party in Beverly Hills were Colton Haynes, Zachary Quinto, Tyler Oakley, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Moonlight screenplay winner Tarell Alvin McCraney, and Sarah Paulson, among others.

Many of the stars shared moments of their evening on Instagram. Here are some of them:

Getting ready to work the press line. Here we goooooooooo!! @eltonjohn @ejaf @sdjneuro @bulgariofficial @drinkneuro

A post shared by David Furnish (@davidfurnish) on

Dancing on our own 💃#oscars

A post shared by Jwan Yosef (@jwanyosef) on

everything is more fun with @milesmcmillan by my side.

A post shared by Zachary Quinto (@zacharyquinto) on

Look who I ran into last night #JudithLight and @andrewrannells #EJAF25's #Oscars

A post shared by laverne cox (@lavernecox) on

Elton Johns Oscar Party (suit: @dolcegabbana tie: @gucci) #eltonjohnaidsfoundation

A post shared by ADAMLAMBERT (@adamlambert) on

I'd like to thank the Academy…

A post shared by Alan Cumming (@alancummingsnaps) on

These girls ❤

A post shared by Ruby Rose (@rubyrose) on

The middle of a Jonas sandwich.

A post shared by Jesse Tyler Ferguson (@jessetyler) on

❤#oscars

A post shared by Candis Cayne (@candiscayne) on

It's a problem. I have a problem. Thank God @mssarahcatharinepaulson likes me.

A post shared by Jesse Tyler Ferguson (@jessetyler) on

just one of those nights #vfoscarparty

A post shared by Tyler Oakley (@tyleroakley) on