Now Reading
Lady Gaga’s I’ll Never Love Again wins Song That Left Us Shook

Lady Gaga’s I’ll Never Love Again wins Song That Left Us Shook

Lady Gaga holds her Grammy award in a billowing black gown

There are some songs that, like AC/DC once sang, have us shook all night long.

The kind of song that has the walls shaking and the earth quaking when it’s shuffled onto our Spotify queue or blasted by the DJ.

And, by popular vote, that song last year was Lady Gaga’s I’ll Never Love Again, E! Online reported.

Gaga’s A Star is Born bop won the popular vote category at the iHeartRadio 2019 Awards yesterday (14 March).

Who else won?

The 6th annual ceremony honors performers and musicians heard on iHeartMedia radio stations across the past year.

Held at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, The Masked Singer winner and R&B singer T-Pain hosted the ceremony.

Other LGBTI winners included Halsey, Bebe Rexha and Panic! At The Disco.

Panic! At the Disco won the Alternative Rock Song of the Year award for their tune, High Hopes.

LGBTI nominees 

Meanwhile, Bebe Rexha’s Meant to Be was meant to be a winner, after being nominated for both Country Song of the Year and Best Collaboration (with Florida Georgia Line).

Halsey won in the Fangirls category, while she was nominated for Female Artist of the Year, Best Lyrics (for Without Me) and Best Cover Song (for Lucid Dream).

Meanwhile, Ariana Grande’s pop songs popped up a few times, including thank u, next nominated for Best Lyrics.

Her cover of Aretha Franklin’s Natural Woman was also nominated for Best Cover Song.

But that award was won by major LGBTI ally Kacey Musgrave, for her duet You’re Still the One with Harry Styles.

See also

Ellen, Jim Parsons among LGBTI winners of E! People’s Choice Awards

Queer West End show The Inheritance nominated for eight Olivier Awards

Insurance giant QBE recognised at Australian LGBTI Awards