Now Reading
Watch the Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras parade live online here

Watch the Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras parade live online here

The 2016 Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras parade is being broadcast worldwide online thanks to Australia’s SBS TV network and you can watch as well.

The broadcast begins at 7pm Sydney time, 8am London time, 3am New York Time and midnight Los Angeles time.

Along with live coverage of the parade the broadcast will also include special segments looking at the history of Mardi Gras and the ongoing struggle for the equality of LGBTI in Australia, past and present.

To watch the broadcast click through to www.sbs.com.au/mardigras